1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Top Rap / Hip-Hop Releases for August 2006


1 of 10

Kelis - Kelis Was Here (Jive/Zomba)
Top Rap / Hip-Hop Releases for August 2006

Kelis - Kelis Was Here © Jive/Zomba

She's bossy. She's the one that's tattooed on his arm. She's also back with her milkshake-heavy fourth album, Kelis Was Here. Producers Scott Storch, Swizz Beatz, Raphael Saadiq, and will.i.am, all lend their boardsmanship to Mrs. Jones' new joint.

Kelis Was Here Track Listing

  1. "Intro"
  2. "Bossy" ft. Too $hort | Listen (Clean) (Explicit)|
  3. "What's That Right There"
  4. "Till The Wheels Fall Off"
  5. "Living Proof"
  6. "Blindfold Me"
  7. "Goodbyes"
  8. "Trilogy"
  9. "Circus"
  10. "Weekend" ft. Will.I.Am
  11. "Like You"
  12. "Aww S***!" ft. Smoke
  13. "Lil Star" ft. Cee-Lo
  14. "I Don't Think So"
  15. "Handful"
  16. "Appreciate Me"
  17. "Have A Nice Day"

Release Date: August 22nd, 2006

Compare Prices

  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Rap/Hip-Hop
  4. Release Dates
  5. 2006 Release Dates
  6. Top Rap / Hip-Hop Releases for August 2006 Check Out Some Hot New Hip-Hop Releases for August 2006

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.